a Little Review about My Spring Music Life in Japan :)

Hello!

A very late post, yes, almost one month late ๐Ÿ˜€ anyway, i have not been writing for a long long time and since i have done my JLPT practice test today i guess it’s the time to relax a bit ๐Ÿ™‚

So during this past month (May-June) i had 3 performances ๐Ÿ˜€

 

The first one was Orchestra Performance with Tokyo Tech Orchestra.

So, last May (18th of May, to be precise) i had my orchestra concert. My second one, and my last one for this YSEP term. this concert was very exciting because I could play all of the songs, my best YSEP friends came to the concert, and maybe because i could speak Japanese a bit now, I managed to enjoy the time at the backstage with my violin section friends more ๐Ÿ˜€

 

217307_10201174843879042_959355339_n

girl's dressing room!

girl’s dressing room!

me and Hirukawa san, my lab member, former orchestra member as well!

me and Hirukawa san, my lab member, former orchestra member as well!

Anyway, we played 3 songs. The first one wasย Brahms Tragic Overture,ย which was tragic for me, i don’t know why i always flunk this one (even i had violin 2 part, i didn’t know why i always fail!), second oneย Bizet Carmen Fantasyย and i could play the violin I part well, magically! really enjoyed this song and the last one wasย Beethoven 5th Symphonyย and it was really tiring. really really tiring 50 minutes pieces! anyway, I made it! ๐Ÿ˜€

one of my dream fulfilled, playing in a symphony orchestra abroad :D

one of my dream fulfilled, playing in a symphony orchestra abroad ๐Ÿ˜€

see me? this picture was taken by Apichaya :)

see me? this picture was taken by Apichaya ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Anyway, in the end my YSEP friends came. There were Apichaya, Jew, Richard, and Shuyin. And they give me huge and beautiful bouquet, i was really touched :’)

thankyou dear Apichaya :D

thankyou dear Apichaya ๐Ÿ˜€

beautiful bouquet :)

beautiful bouquet ๐Ÿ™‚

ใฟใชใ•ใ‚“๏ผใ‚ใ‚ŠใŒใจใ†๏ผ*grouphug

ใฟใชใ•ใ‚“๏ผใ‚ใ‚ŠใŒใจใ†๏ผ*grouphug

 

The second and third one was with PPI Tokodai Angklung Team one for TISA Welcome Party and one for an alumni gathering, both in Kuramae Hall.

There were a lot of new comer member in Angklung Team so it was a whole loads of fun. We finally played a new repertoire which were Heavy Rotation by AKB 48, Sempurna by Andra and the Backbone and the last was Hero by Mariah Carey. I tried to rearrange the Hero to be more simple to be played by angklung ๐Ÿ˜€ It was my first angklung arrangement, so thrilled yet nervous ๐Ÿ˜€

it's like a big family ^^

it’s like a big family ^^

936755_4995928572102_1944988362_n

the performance :)

the performance ๐Ÿ™‚

TISA Welcome Party was really a bash like usual~

TISA Welcome Party was really a bash like usual~

During those two events the food provided was very delicious and nice ๐Ÿ˜€ and just as soon as we finished performing hurriedly we eat a lot xD

 

 

And now my YSEP time is almost finish. I really hope that i can go back here again for Master and PhD so that i can experience more musical moments here. I have not experienced any band life and freelance musician life here, maybe if i stay longer i could experience some. Or maybe i could join a professional orchestra if i work hard on my violin playing.

And also, i really want to teach music here to children, probably to international school student, after obtaining my grade 5 music theory certificate. And if my Japanese languange is good enough by that time, i could also apply to teach Japanese children~ they’re so kawaii ๐Ÿ˜€

I hope i can go back here again later ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Love

 

Afifa Ayu Koesoema

 

Leave a Reply

