Cheery 2013!

Hello all!

First post in 2014, i will write about my 2013 review πŸ™‚ Although it is a bit late since it is already the January the 12th. But, whatever, i have just came back from a family holiday to Bali and Surabaya πŸ™‚

So 2013 was such as challenging year, let’s see what had happened πŸ™‚

 

Experiencing Winter and Summer at Japan

One of the most exciting experience is to feel winter and spring in Japan. For Summer it was just hot, (really) hot, and i also did not have a chance to see any fireworks (due to my final report experiment). So I played ski with my laboratory, got bruises everywhere, but it was fun.

 

winter snow!

winter snow!

ski ski ski! :)

ski ski ski! πŸ™‚

And during spring time, i had the chance to see Sakura in Kyoto and Osaka with my sister. Totally beautiful!

 

beautiful sakura at 倧ι˜ͺ

beautiful sakura at 倧ι˜ͺ

Not forget to mention visiting flower field near Fuji Mountain with my best friends. Totally astonishing!

キレむ!

キレむ!

 

Completing my Young Scientist Exchange Program

After a struggle, desperation, tears, and laughs finally I can complete my exchange program, Young Scientist Exchange Program at Tokyo Institute of Technology. It was a really good year with amazing new experiences, amazing friends from all of the world. I am really feeling blessed to be part of YSEP 2012-2013 πŸ™‚

 

with my Mom, Dad, little brother, host mother, and YSEP coordinator, Sato Sensei :)

it’s such a blessing to have my family on my graduation!

YSEP Certificate :)

YSEP Certificate πŸ™‚

with my laboratory members :)

with my laboratory members πŸ™‚

Oh, and I was selected to give a speech at the graduation ceremony πŸ˜€ unbelievable πŸ˜€

 

a Good and Brand New Musical Journey

2013, is a quite good year of music. I’ve lost something but i’ve learned so many new things and new experience. I am still inside Ammy Alternative String of course, which was fun. I also created Bandung String Trio II with my bestfriend, Syarif. We practically started everything from zero, and i think it is also a fruitful experience for me πŸ™‚ Oh, he was also kind enough to put me inside his band, Posmodernisme dan Akhir Filsafat (it was cool to be the only girl :D)

2014-01-01-22-52-56_deco 2014-01-01-23-10-45_deco 2014-01-02-14-01-50_deco 2014-01-02-18-11-31_deco

I also learn so many kind of new genres and new atmospheres of playing music, thanks to several bands that have collaborated with me. I had more music jobs, and i have started working as a regular musician in Fresco Restaurant Hilton Hotel Bandung πŸ˜€

2014-01-02-17-59-57_deco 2014-01-02-18-07-46_deco

Well, there’s always a rainbow after the rain. Just play music with your heart πŸ™‚

 

Examinations Year

This year I followed a lot of examinations and hopefully it all ended well πŸ™‚ I followed JLPT N4, Grade 5 ABRSM Music Theory, and TOEFL iBT πŸ™‚

1477800_10202616454318402_1582231110_n

1175077_10201920812127782_39146842_n 1382029_10202175084164424_1035526261_n

Scholarship Hunting Year

Well, this year is also a scholarship hunting year for Master and Doctoral Degree (probably altogether). I am right now in progress of 3 scholarship selections, and probably will apply for 2 more πŸ˜€

Of course I followed the selection of International Graduate Program A Tokyo Institute of Technology for Master and Doctoral Integrated Program, back there in Matsuda Laboratory, continuing my bachelor thesis. I have had the interview and apparently waiting for the good result to come πŸ™‚ I hope i can get the MEXT Scholarship πŸ™‚

I also followed selection of TOTAL Scholarship 2014 to study in France. I have passed until first interview and still waiting for a good result to come in February, whether i could go to the panel interview or not πŸ˜€

I followed Erasmus Mundus Lotus Unlimited Selection. My target was University of Groningen, studying biocatalysis and University of Ghent, studying human nutrition πŸ˜€ Up to now Β I have been pre-academically accepted at Ghent, hope everything will go smoothly πŸ™‚ For both the university and fellowship selections πŸ™‚

 

Being a (little) English Teacher

I also had started to work as an english teacher in Private English Program. It was tough since I teach general english and conversation class. I had to put a lot of efforts to make the class lively and exciting. My grammar is also not good so i have to learn a lot as well.

But I love this job, generally speaking I always love teaching and I want to be a good English teacher like my old TBI teachers.

 

(almost) a Bachelor of Science

and I am almost bachelor of science (hopefully). I have completed 144 credits (6 were transferred from Tokyo Tech) and (almost) scores straight A the last semester (i’m still lacking two scores anyway). I have had my seminar, finished my publication draft, finished my skripsi and I am only waiting for my final defense day. Bismillah, go Acetophenone Reductase! πŸ™‚

Good seminar, i hope it will also be a good final defense :)

Good seminar, i hope it will also be a good final defense πŸ™‚

May God force be with you all guys in 2014! Have a wonderful journey ahead! Thank you for making my 2013 so colorful!!

1503841_10202866871938686_693956183_n

 

With Love,

 

Afifa Ayu Koesoema

Leave a Reply

